DENVER 2017

Register Now

When

October 3-5, 2017

Starting at 5:00 PM

Where

Denver, CO

the Curtis Denver -
a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

_______________________________________________________________________

About LAMPAC Midwest

The Labor and Management Public Affairs Committee Midwest‘s annual conference, or LAMPAC Midwest,
provides an excellent forum for investor-owned utility and IBEW leaders to discuss a broad array of policy issues that
impact the utility industry. According to the Governing Principles of Labor and Management Public Affairs Committee
Midwest, the object and purposes of LAMPAC Midwest “shall be to (a) Improve communications between representatives
of labor and management; (b) provide workers and employers with opportunities to study and explore new and innovative
joint approaches to achieving organizational effectiveness; (c) assist workers and employers in solving problems of mutual
concern not susceptible to resolution within the collective bargaining process; (d) study and explore ways of eliminating
potential problems which reduce the competitiveness and inhibit the economic development of the utility industry; (e)
enhance the involvement of workers in making decisions that affect their working lives; (f) expand and improve working
relationships between workers and managers; (g) encourage free collective bargaining by establishing continuing
mechanisms for communication between employers and their employees; and (h) do any and all other lawful activities
incidental or related to the accomplishment of these purposes and goals.”
The conference is open to any investor-owned utility, generation company, transmission company or public utility
in the states of Minnesota, Indiana, Illinois, Wisconsin, Michigan, Iowa, North Dakota, South Dakota, Kansas and
Missouri (the “Midwestern states”) that is signatory to a collective bargaining agreement with the International
Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (“IBEW”) and/or a local union of the IBEW.
You may also view Cvent’s webpages dedicated to the
2017 joint conference in Denver (Oct. 3-5), Colorado
between LAMPAC Midwest and Western LAMPAC.

Download the Conference Flyer
Download the 2017 Sponsorship Forms
Download the Tuesday Golf flyer

Book Your Hotel Rooms
A limited number of hotel rooms have been reserved at the Curtis Denver – a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
for the nights of Sunday, October 1, 2017 through October 7, 2017 (check-out).
The joint conference administrators have secured a special group rate of $219.00 + tax USD per night.
Reservations are now being accepted online (or by calling 1-800-525-6651).
Please click on the reservation link below to make an online reservation.
Last day to make reservations is Monday, Sept. 11, 2017.

<<< BOOK HOTEL ROOMS WITH GROUP RATE >>>

_______________________________________________________

Map: Hotel & Parking

View the hotel’s ‘Map & Directions’ page

Hotel Parking
Discounted Daily Self Parking: $25.00
Valet Parking: $42.00
Covered Parking: Available
Unlimited In/Out Privileges: Available


2017 Agenda

Download agenda (tentative/subject to change) (.pdf) -- as of 8-23-2017

Click the dates below for each day's schedule of events:



Register

Register now for the LAMPAC Midwest & Western LAMPAC joint conference 2017


Contact Us


LAMPAC Midwest 2017 Planning Team
Daniel Evans | info@lampacmidwest.com

Co-Chairs
Curt Henke (international vice president, IBEW 11th District) | Curtis_Henke@ibew.org
Randy Mitchelson (manager, government relations, Ameren Illinois) | rmitchelson@ameren.com

Steering Committee Members
Dean Apple | apple@ibewlocal15.org
Pam Bonrud | pam.bonrud@northwestern.com
Mike Datillo | michael.datillo@sbcglobal.net
Rick Evans | rick.evans@xcelenergy.com
Mike Follett | mfollett@ibewlocal2150.com
Dave George | dgeorge@ibew204.org
Deb Hernandez | hernandez@ibewlocal15.org
Brian Montgomery | brian.montgomery@exeloncorp.com
Rick Oakes | roakes@ibewlocal949.org
David Ruhmkorff | david_ruhmkorff@ibew.org
Paul Rushton | glenn_rushton@ibew.org
Tina Shannon | cshannon2@ameren.com
LAMPAC Midwest logo